Mismatched Mayhem!
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-02-08
4:43 p.m.

It is almost 5pm and I have been at work since 9am. It hasn't been until now that have I managed to look in the mirror today. Yuck! I knew I felt tired, but I should have never of left the house. I look so tired, it's not even funny. Except it is a little bit funny to me, I don't know why, though.

I mean, my clothes don't even match today. What was I thinking??? In the morning light in my bedroom, the green of my cords seemed to match the green stripes in the sweater I am wearing. In normal light, not so much. I take pride in my clothes and I usually manage to look good everyday. I haven't had on an outfit this bad since the time I thought it would be cool to "bleach" my jean jacket when I was in third grade and wore it all the time. Years later I saw pics of myself in that jacket and was horrified. Sadly, all photos of said jean jacket (and the jacket, itself) were lost in a fire. That I started. Had to get rid of the evidence. The last thing I want is a photo of me in third grade with the ugliest jacket ever appearing in some "Before They Were Famous" magazine spread. And anyway, no third grader should be trying to stonewash a jacket with bleach.

I blame today's bad look on the bad haircut I got yesterday. I wasn't going to mention it, because I plan on getting it fixed this evening or tomorrow by a hair dresser friend. I don't know if I can wait any longer, though. I feel like that Seinfeld episode where Jerry had low water pressure in his shower and his hair was looking all flat. Never let your hair team talk you into bangs. It all goes downhill from there... (That's right, I said hair team.)

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo