Don't Take it Personal
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-02-14
12:03 p.m.

So, I have to have some surgery done next week. It's not a big deal at all. Completely outpatient. There is nothing to worry about, but I do need to take half of the week off from both of my jobs. The full time job is not a big deal. I have plenty of sick time.

The serving job isn't a big deal either, I just told them I can't come in next week. I told a couple of people what the surgery was for. But then, I decided to play a bit of trick on a friend/co-worker that is pretty much back-stabbing and can't really keep a secret. I told her the real surgery I was having was to get a nose job, but I told her not to tell anyone because I didn't want to make a big deal out of it. I said I would just let everyone discover it when they saw it. I knew she would go and tell everyone the minute I turned away.

What I wasn't expecting was her reaction. When I told her I was going to get a "nose job," her response was "I knew it!!! I knew you were going to get one! I just knew it!!!"

What??? Excuse me? So in my plan of seeing if my friend can keep a secret, I end up getting insulted. Apparently, she thinks I have a big honker and am long overdue to get it fixed.

I guess it serves me right. Play with the truth, and you'll end up insulted.

I just know when I show up to work tonight, everyone will be looking at my nose, but not saying anything. They'll be trying to get in one last look at it before I go under the knife...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo