gaining music, losing social skills
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2005-02-23
4:03 p.m.

It dawned on me the other day that all my friends in Ohio must be really happy or something. No one has called me in awhile. Usually they call me to talk about something shitty going on or if they have really funny stories to share. We never call each other just to chat.

I haven't really been calling anyone these days, either. It's not because I'm too busy or anything. I always have plenty of time on my hands. It's because of my ipod.

Ever since I got the little ipod (or as I like to call it, my new best friend), I just figure I'd rather listen to music instead of calling people. I used to call my friends all the time whenever I was walking anywhere. Now I just listen to music instead.

No one warned me that getting an ipod would make me alitte bit unsocial. But at the same time, I can't wait to see how low my next cell phone bill will be!

Music saves money! Although the money I'm saving on my cell bill is definitely being spent over at the itunes store. Oh well...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo