Where's the culture in my pop culture?
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-09-18
4:42 p.m.

So, I am feeling like I have been in a little bit of a pop cultural lull lately...

I haven't been listening or buying any good, new music. The stuff I have been listening to is kinda old and pretty poppy. I'm waiting for my alternative tastes to come back.

I keep listening to this Jewel song, "Cleveland," over and over. There are a couple of lines in it that I really like. "I could face the world fearlessly, if would just face it here with me. Just our four hands and four eyes." It's just catchy. I don't know.

Also popped in a G Love CD this morning. Rodeo Clowns. Digging that song all over again.

Haven't been to the movies in I don't know how long. I think I might go in a few minutes. Have been wanting to see this film "Lovely and Amazing" pretty much all summer. It has Catherine Keener in it, who is an actress I am always wanting to see more of. She is just so smart. and beautiful. Yeah, I think I'll see it. And I have a feeling the movie will leave the theatres this week, so I better go today. Have been hearing good things about "One Hour Photo." Want to see that, too.

Should I go out tonight? That is the question. My wallet says no... we'll see.

Is it time to leave work yet? Now, THAT'S the question...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo