coffee and yoga (not the best combo)
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-09-21
10:39 a.m.

I had the whole day off yesterday. It was nice to sleep in. I didn't wake up in panic of having to be somewhere or feeling late. So nice to just ease into the day. Waking up at 11am is nice, too.

So, I got up and went down the street for some coffee and a bagel. I really need to work on a budget or something. Spending money on a latte every morning is just getting rediculous. I once figured out how much money I spend a year on lattes and it made me sick. I usually get mine with ice. If I was smart, I would just buy a shot of espresso, take it home and add the milk and ice myself. I would be saving like $2 a day. Does that make me cheap?

After coffee, I went and saw a movie. A foreign film. It was called "Mostly Martha," from Germany. It was ok. Good movie, bad background music. It kinda ruined it for me. There was this saxophone that was featured in the background music soundtrack that was driving me crazy. I thought the movie, itself would be better, too. More romantic comedy-like. I don't know.

After the movie, I went to yoga. For three hours. Yes. Three. Hours. Of. Yoga. I wasn't planning on taking two classes, but it just sort of happened. First class (yin yoga) wasn't doing it for me, so I stayed for the next one which was ashtanga yoga, much more of a work out. Now, I've been doing yoga for a couple of months now. When I started, I wasn't that good, but I have gotten better and actually have some idea of what I am doing. Except for yesterday. I fell down. on my face. I was touching my toes, then we place the palm of our hands under the soles of the feet. That was when I just fell over on to my face. And since I was stepping on my feet, I couldn't use my hands to catch myself, causing me to eat the floor. I was so embarrassed. I apologized quietly for falling and the instructor made some sort of loud announcement saying it was ok to fall. I felt the whole class was staring at me. I'm sure they were.

After yoga, went to some parties later that night. Good times.

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo