My head has a hangover and my bank account does, too
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-09-23
7:36 p.m.

Today begins with a massive hangover that I didn't even realize I had until I got in my car to drive home. (That's right, I didn't sleep in my bed last night.)

It's one of those hangovers that just hits you, and when it does... look out. I really thought I would die of thirst, and then I thought that being overheated might do me in, but not before I threw up first. I'm in my car, driving home, and I decide that I needed a jumbo-biggie-super sized drink. Of course not having any cash on me, I first need to stop at the ATM.

I go to the ATM and take out $20. I figure that will be enough cash to last through the day (hopefully the next two days...actually, the next week...read on)

Now, I haven't been checking the balance on my checking account all weekend because I have been using my checkcard all weekend. I knew it had to be getting low, but I would rather just overwithdraw. Real responsible, huh?

So, I get my $20 and I get my balance. I have $7 left in my account. I get paid on Thursday. So, I have a good 3-4 days of fasting and not spending money. Looks like it's time to go through the CDs and make a trip to the used-CD store.

Maybe I should give up going out 5-6 nights a week. It doesn't really agree with my budget.

Anyways, I get my money and head next door to Wendy's. I decide to go inside because I think it will be faster. Wrong. It took forever. I really thought I was going to faint in there. And then the "line" I was standing in wasn't really a line at all, as the not so friendly cashier woman yelled at me that there was only one line.

Needless to say, I was about 3 hours late for work. I needed to recover from trying to recover from my hangover.

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo