the tip of my tongue
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-10-02
3:37 p.m.

I feel like adding an entry, but I'm not quite sure what exactly I want to write about.

Many things have been going through my head lately, but I'm not even sure I am ready or even able to articulate them.

I have a problem with going out. i can't just stay in. I hate that about myself. I really feel like I am missing out on so much if I miss one night out. I need to get over that. My body and my wallet are tired. They would probably like to stay for at least one night.

The problem, though, right now is the fact that I am staying at my parents. I really don't want to just sit there all evening, especially when a lot of my friends will be out having fun.

Also, I have this friend who was once a boyfriend not too long ago. Now we are really close friends and gets on my nerves. It is so hard to be friends, but I want him in my life, so I don't know what else to do. Part of the reason I really want to go out is to keep track of what he is up to and who he is talking to. And then if any potential hook-up, or any similiar type of situation occurs, I secretly try to stop it. I'm thinking that might not be too healthy...

I really hate the fact that there is a phone at my desk. I rarely have too much work to do and the freelance career has stalled in the last month, so all I do is check my mobile phone messages. "You have no new messages." How many times can I hear that a day? Apparently 8 and counting. I have checked my messages 8 times today. Now that is just sad. What's even sadder is no one has called yet...

I'm getting my hair cut tomorrow and I have no idea what I want done with it. I just know I am ready for something different. Doing my hair lately has really been getting on my nerves. Maybe a short, wake up and go style will do. I better go through some magazines and search for a style I like. Good thing I saved all those issues from my move...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo