Pour Some Sugar on Me
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-10-12
9:38 a.m.

So, I've been going out all week. Every night since Tuesday. I think it's getting out of control. It's definitely affecting my work. I was hours late on Wednesday and called in on Thursday. I did show up today, though. And on time to boot.

I really like going out on Thursday nights. There is this bar called Skully's that has an '80s night every Thursday. It's really fun and it is a good crowd. A lot of alternative kids and people dressed kinda 1980s, but cool. I wonder what these people wear in real life. Or if they always dress this way, what do they do and where to they go during the day? I never see them. I'm hanging out at the wrong places. Actually, they are probably OSU students.

So, this past Thursday, I wore this sleeveless Def Leppard concert T-shirt. I'm not much of a sleeveless boy, but I have a bit of a tan going on and my arms don't look so bad due to all the yoga classes I've been attending. So I wear the shirt and it's a hit. I got so many complements on it.

People loved it, they really did. It was funny, though. Like maybe three or four people came up to me and said, "Pour some sugar on me!" You know, that was a really big Def Leppard song back in the day. When someone says that to you, you really don't know what to say. I smiled and said something unimportant, I'm sure.

But the next time I wear that shirt, and someone asks me to pour sugar on them, I'm going to be prepared. I'll carry little sugar packets in my back pocket, and then I'll actually pour the sugar. Not on their heads, though. I don't want to get it in their hair. I'll pour the sugar on shoulders.

This was hilarious to myself when I was all drunk on Thursday. Now, though, it just may be mildly amusing, at best. Nah, I still think it's damn funny.

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo