Who Will Save Your Soul...
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-10-15
6:04 p.m.

I can't get that new Madonna song out of my head. You know the one where she's gonna die on another die. I really like the video, too.

I think this entry is going to be all random. Larry King columns in USA Today-style. Does Larry King even write columns in USA Today anymore??? I hope not. But I did enjoy making fun of them.

I went to lesbian Karaoke last night. It was fun. I hadn't been in months. The big difference of karaoke at a lesbian bar over another kind of bar is more Melissa Etheridge and Indigo Girl songs and really bad lighting. Of course I sang a couple of ditties, which made me look like an asshole.

The first song was Jewel "You Were Meant For Me." Just typing that made me laugh out loud a little bit. I sang all overdramatic with some fake tears. It was pretty bad. I only did it to make my friends, who had just sang before me, look better. They actually were pretty good. I don't know why I had to botch up my performance. I mean, it was so bad that the CD started skipping. The lesbian DJ girl said it was an accident. I think she did it on purpose. Everyone said my performance was cute. That really wasn't the angle I was working for, though.

So, of course I had to do another song in order to redeem myself. It was difficult to come up with the perfect song, and I'm not really sure I picked the right one, but it was much better than Jewel. "Manic Monday," by the Bangles. It was afterall, a Monday, so I felt it was appropriate. I brought some friends up to do back up and it was a hit. Whew.

Maybe I'll do a Jewel song each week just for kicks. Who Will Save Your Soul? Anyone? Anyone?

This kinda turned into a real entry. Not as random as I was planning. I guess that's pretty much random in itself...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo