Must-See TV
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-10-16
1:26 p.m.

My grandfather is getting married at the end of the month. My 80-something grandfather is getting married. I think it's kinda strange, but good for him. He has been a widower for about 6 years and fell in love with his neighbor lady at his condo village for the elderly. It's kinda cute. Kinda.

Whenever I tell people he is getting married, they always ask how old the bride it. I always say 26. You should see the looks on their faces. In truth, she's really 80-something, too. I just think that 26 makes for a better story.

That would be on a sit-com...which brings me to the next topic...

So, I was having dinner with the ex last night. Maybe I'll start calling him a friend now. So, I was having dinner with a friend last night and he said that I think I live in a sit-com. That I'm always saying these one-liners or funny things and half expecting a studio audience to burst out in laughter.

I thought about this and I think I kind of agree. Not really, but kind of. I know I don't live in a sit-com. I don't expect a studio audience to make those "ooooooooohhhhhh" sing-song noises everytime I make out with someone. That would get annoying. And anyway, my sit-com life wouldn't like "Saved by the Bell." More of a "Seinfeld" or even "Friends," if you will.

But I do wish my life was more sit-comish. All of my problems solved in 30 minutes. Wearing good clothing all the time. Always having something to do. Sit-com characters rarely just lounge around or sit on the computer at work for hours and hours... And everyone would laugh and my jokes and funny antics. And maybe, just maybe, I would win an Emmy. And not for best supporting actor, either.

Yeah, I wouldn't mind living in a sit-com type of environment. Now, what would my theme song be???

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo