I hate to seem ungrateful, but...
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-10-19
9:56 a.m.

The mood is a little better. Although it is pretty rainy and gloomy outside and I have to work something like 14 hours today. Both of these things are crazy for a Saturday...

My parents just got back from LA. My brother is a senior at USC, so they go out to visit him a couple of times a year.

When they got back, my mom told me she had brought something back for me. A gift was completely unexpected. I'm almost 24, whenever the parents go on a trip, they don't have to buy me a present. It was a nice surprise, though.

Until I saw the present.

It was a shirt from Banana Republic. A shirt I can buy here. In Columbus, Ohio.

I just smiled and said thanks. I really didn't want to sound like a selfish asshole, but if you are going to go to LA and bring back someone a gift I think it should be something kind of original. Maybe something you can only get in LA. Or at least something you wouldn't find so easily in Ohio. Am I wrong here?

I said to her, "It's from Banana Republic."

She said, "It's from the one on Rodeo Drive in Beverly Hills."

A few years ago, when she went to NYC, she brought me back a shirt from The Gap.

She just doesn't get it and I feel like such a brat...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo