White people love hockey
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-10-27
11:11 p.m.

I just got back from a hockey game. It was my first NHL game, and it was pretty fun.

White people love hockey, I have decided. There was probably 15 or 16 thousand people in the arena and I only saw white people the whole time. Kind of spooky.

The Columbus Blue Jackets did win over the LA Kings...it was a good game.

I can't believe I am writing about sports...

One more thing. When people are at hockey games, or any other sporting event for that matter (I'd imagine, at least), and end up on the giant screen thing that is hanging from the ceiling in the arena, their reactions are always the same. They see their live picture and start waving at it. Don't wave at the screen, people. Try to find the camera and wave at it. Or just be cool. Pretend you don't even see yourself up there in the first place. That's what I would do. That's probably why they never caught me on film.

I had some other things to write about, but can't seem to remember any more.

Went out last night and although I didn't dress up, just about everyone else did. If I had a dollar for every Anna Nicole costume I saw, well, I'd almost be as rich as she is. That's just a side note, really.

Tried to go see 'Punch Drunk Love' this weekend, but either the showtimes weren't good for me or I actually went and the theater was so full that the only seats left were in the very first row, so a refund was in order. Think I'm going to try to see it tomorrow night.

Damn. Now I know I had something funny to write about it... I should write these things down before I write them on here. That just seems like some sort of horrible cycle, though.

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo