I'm not cheap, I'm thrifty
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-10-28
7:49 p.m.

I was doing so well with my money.

Or so I thought...

I should never check the balance on my bank account. The result is never pleasant. Oh well.

I have about $500 for a long weekend in San Francisco. I think that should be enough. I hope so, at least. I just won't do as much shopping as I had originally planned. It's just so sad that I could easily spend that amount on drinking and eating alone.

My friend, Sam, who I am going to go visit, is pretty thrifty. So, I should be fine.

Now I just have to manage not to spend any money until I get there. I'm supposed to go to a movie (Punch Drunk Love...finally) tonight and I think it might be a date. Maybe he'll pay... Although I do have my old student ID, so it shouldn't be too expensive.

I'm sure I could get someone to take me to lunch tomorrow.....

In 'Breakfast at Tiffany's,' Audrey Hepburn got $50 bucks from her dates when she went to the "powder room." Damn. Why can't stuff like that ever happen to me???

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo