I can't remember, but I know I liked it
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-10-29
6:52 p.m.

I finally saw 'Punch Drunk Love' last night.

Finally saw...I act like it's been out forever and I am the last person to have seen it. It reality, it just opened here on Friday. I don't know why I made a big deal about it. I guess that's just what I do sometimes...

It was good, but I can't really remember too much about it. Maybe because I saw it late in the evening. Or maybe that's what happens when I really like things.

That's what happened Sarah Jessica Parker's character on 'Sex and the City' this year when she had a crush on some guy. She couldn't remember a thing about him (I think his name was Burger) when she tried to describe him to the gals over brunch. Carrie could not recall what he looked like, but was able to remember what it felt like to be around him. That happens to me with crushes, sometimes, too.

And now, it seems, movies are beginning to get the same reaction out of me.

Good thing I am not a film critic. What a terrible review I would write for 'Punch Drunk Love:' "I can't remember it, but I know I liked it."

How many stars or thumbs up would that merit?

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo