and Winona takes the stand
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-11-04
4:18 p.m.

Here is my second entry of the day...I guess I'm making up for the days that I have missed.

Anyways. I like flying, but I am not crazy about the "red-eye," which I took late last night/early this morning. ungodly hours either way you look at it. I can never get a good sleep in and the movie is never good. Case in point, last night's film was "Showtime," for my viewing pleasure. Followed by an episode of "Everyone Loves Raymond," of course. Guess what. Not everyone loves Raymond.

So I decided to try to sleep and I had a funny dream. I don't know if I had this dream coming from SF or Chicago or on the couch when I took a little nap when I got home this morning, although I'm guessing it was either on the second plane or couch because those naps were after I read an article in USA Today, which I'm sure provoked the dream. (sorry - That was a long sentence.)

Anyways, I dreamt that I was at the Winona Ryder trial and not only was it a media spectacle, it was also a who's who of Hollywood. I don't remember all the specific names, but everyone was there. Even Sarah Jessica Parker, who had just given birth exactly one week ago. And boy did she look great. I told her that, too. I touched her arm when I told her that, and she was very nice and seemed grateful, but she was also very sweaty. It was so weird. She was wearing this light blue velvet J.Lo-style sweatsuit and she was soaking wet with sweat. It was very un-Sarah Jessica. Maybe it was a side effect from just giving birth not too long ago. Breaking out in the sweats and in bad fashion.

The other part of my dream is that Winona actually took the stand (unlike the real life shop lifting trial where I don't believe she was called to the stand)Except it wasn't really Winona who took the stand in my dream. It was an actress Winona hired to portray her in court. It was so strange. I was talking to the actress during a break, and she was all worried that she wouldn't get any good roles after the trial and would be type-cast as Winona forever.

That's pretty much all I can remember, but I thought it was entertaining.

Just like an episode of "Law and Order," my dreams are also ripped from the actual headlines.

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo