the city by the bay
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-11-04
1:27 p.m.

Ok, here we go...

I feel like I might have a lot to say, but we'll see...

I'm back in Ohio now. Ugh. It's that Columbus is a bad place. It's not at all. I'm just over it, I guess. And it's not San Francisco (aka the city by the bay - thanks hucksterfinn)

So yeah I had a really good long SF weekend. I spent a good amount of time alone, which at first made me feel weird. My friend, Sam, who I was staying with, had either school or work everyday. The first day I was walking around the city trying to find my halloween costume, I kept thinking to myself, "what are you even doing here? You didn't have to buy a $200 something plane ticket to just hang out with just myself. I can do this at home." But then I decided that that might be the wrong attitude and decided to go with the flow, be breezey and just have fun. And you know what? That's just what I did.

The Halloween festivities at the castro were crazy. CRAZY. There were over 300,000 people there. I heard it was the biggest halloween celebration the city has ever seen. crazy.

The rest of the trip included the ocean, the golden gate bridge,drinking, shopping, Haight St., union square, drinking. I met some really cool people and even went on an afternoon date with some guy who approached my in a coffee shop across from where I was staying. The weather was perfect, too... 60's-70's were the highs each day.

It was just what I needed. Now I think I might have to move there. or new york. I'm just like the olympic committee... I can't decide between SF and NYC...

What was their decision, anyway?

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo