1980s pop stars on demand
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-11-09
9:47 a.m.

I feel like I might have a lot of things to cover in today's entry, but I'm sure I will forget about half of my topics before I even finish writing this sentence... so...

I stayed in last night. It was ok. I have a bit of a cold, so that was my justification. Also, by staying in, I got to play with HBO On Demand. I just ordered it out of the blue, and I love it. I got caught up on some Curb Your Enthusiasm's, watched a Sex and the City, and started to watch last week's Soprano's, but began to fall asleep. Maybe I'll watch it today after work. I thought the selection would be a little better on HBO On Demand, though. There was only like 5 or 6 eps of Sex to choose from. I really wanted to watch a couple from this past season. How often is HBO on Demand updated, anyway? I thought the movie selection would be better, too. I still love it, though.

So I stayed it, although I did get a number of phone calls requesting me to go out, which was nice. It's the worst when you decide to stay in and then no one even calls, so you just feel so great about your social life.

I even got one call from a person who has never called me before, although I have called him a couple of times. He has pretty much blown me off the other times. I ran into him on Thursday night (which I didn't even remember until he called - yeah I guess I got a little drunk that night.) So we'll see what will happen. I haven't called back, and I'm not sure if I should. Damn, I hate these stupid games.

Speaking of going out Thursday night, I was at a video bar for awhile and made a request and they played the Stacy Q video for me. Man, is that not a good video, but it was still fun to see it. I also requested it Tuesday night at a club ('80s night) and it was played. Awww, Stacy Q is on a comeback. I wonder which '80s one-hit wonder I should help out next...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo