Sunday afternoon bar crawl
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-11-11
5:44 p.m.

I don't know how productive I really was yesterday.

I ended up accompanying my former roommate and two friends on an afternoon (and going right on into evening) search for the perfect bloody mary in Columbus. I don't even like bloody mary's, so I decided to rate chocolate martini's instead. Later in the day, my wallet and I decided that we should rate beer. The funny thing about judging alcoholic drinks is that after a certain number, they all taste decent and it doesn't even matter. Four stars all around.

In the middle of the hunt, we got stuck in a giant hail storm. I have never been in one before. It was amusing (probably because we were drunk) and a little scary. We were soaked and decided to take cover in a nearby movie house, where we also took in a movie. 8 Mile. It was pretty good, actually. Damn that eminem. He's the guy I hate to love.

After the movie, we continued running in the rain and drinking cocktails. (in that order)

One bar was playing the Simpsons, so we got to see the season premiere. (I wanted it to be better.)

One of the last bars lost it's electricity, so we just drank in the dark until they made us leave.

At another bar, I lost in a mean round of ntn trivia. (trivia player jgulk, whoever you are, there WILL be a redemption round...)

I'm sure there are other amusing stories that happened during our adventures, but I just can't recall at the moment. It was fun, though.

There's nothing quite like a bar crawl on a Sunday afternoon.

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo