Shipping out doesn't sound like such a bad idea...
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-11-12
2:41 p.m.

Ok, so I think the higher ups at work might be on to me...

I was just issued a pager by my boss. No one here has pagers, so this might be kind of a big deal. Some co-workers are saying that this now means that I am important. They are just humoring me. Now when I am late (which is everyday) and when I leave early (which is everyday) I can now have someone beep me to immediately find out where I am and why I am not at work.

This is not good.

Also, my boss was talking to me earlier and was being very vague talking about an employee who is sometimes late, and she (my boss) isn't sure if she (the employee in question) is making up the time... It was very strange. I think she was secretly talking about me, but covered it by insinuating that it was someone else by using the feminem pronoun. (which is quite comical in itself.)

I didn't know what to think of it, so I just said that I hadn't noticed, but when that situation happens to me, I just make sure I take a shorter break only taking a few minutes to eat instead of the normal hour.

So, the days of me being late and skipping out early are coming to an end.

I guess I better start doing real work, too. Time to shape up.

Although, it is funny. Right after I got the hint to be a better manager, I immediately got on the internet and signed on to diaryland.

Some habits are hard to break, I guess.

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo