It's my party
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-11-13
10:54 a.m.

It is exactly one month until my birthday. And I have no idea what I am going to do.

Last year at this time, the party was already planned. And it was some party, too. The theme was Las Vegas. I dressed as Elvis. Young Elvis, thank you very much. We had vegas-themed movies playing in the background in the lounge. There was a black jack table, some slot machines, a bar, an all-you-can-eat buffet, and a wedding chapel in case anyone wanted to get married all drunken vegas style. It was so fun.

But this year nothing has been planned. I would like to think there might be a surprise party being planned in my honor, but I doubt it. It has been my experience in the past that in order for it to be a really good party, I need to be in on the planning process.

I have a friend who's birthday is three days before mine, so we decided to celebrate together and have one big party, which is a good idea. The only problem is that we have nowhere to throw a fabulous shin-dig. He lives in a small apartment and I am in between residences at the moment. (I'm staying with the parents, OK???)

So we met for a couple of drinks last night to start the palnning process. I told people at work today that I met with my birthday party planning committee last night. We decided that if we can't find a proper house to have the bash in, we'll have to start thinking outside the box.

Renting out a bar could get expensive and around the holidays, a lot of them might already be booked anyways. There is this hotel called The Lofts, which have really cool loft suites, so I'm thinking that might be a good idea. I haven't had a hotel party in forever. And then the theme could be "Party like a rock star."

We'll see, though... Still thinking of ideas...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo