Come and knock on our door
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-11-15
10:50 a.m.

I saw 42nd Street last night, and now I think I want to be a tap dancer. I could do that, I really could. But that's beside the point of today's entry.

I love to skim through the programs of plays and get right to the cast bios. It's fun to see what other roles some of these performers had in the past. One cast member listed television's "Designing Women" as a credit. Another has appeared on "Strangers with Candy," which I thought was pretty cool.

My all time favorite "who's who in the cast" bio belongs to Paul Ainsley, though. He played Abner Dillon. Just take a look at this snipet from his bio:

"King Herod in the original Broadway production of J.C. Superstar, working actor ever since - (and then it lists some other theater credits...) and "Jim" the bartender on Three's Company. Now, he's on the road again!"

Can you believe it???? Jim, the bartender from the Reagal Beagal is a featured player in the Broadway Series production of 42nd Street.

If I were him, I don't know if I would list the Three's Company credit in my bio since the show has been off the air for something like 25 years and he didn't even have a big part in the first place.

It seems a little sad to me. Is he trying to ride the Three's Company fame wagon? I mean, he wasn't even featured on the True Hollywood Story for the show. And now I just realized that Paul Ainsley might one day type his name in google or something,and this page will come up and it is just me making fun of him.

awwwww, poor Jim the bartender.

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo