Does Harry know a spell to make someone SHUT UP?
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-11-16
1:46 p.m.

I saw Harry Potter last night. I'm really not the kind of guy to go to a Harry Potter movie on the opening night, but some friends were going and I didn't feel like going out, so it was something to do. I had a big day of shopping, so I couldn't really spend more money on cocktails.

My biggest fear about seeing Harry Potter the opening weekend is all the children that would be taking over the theater. I remember when I saw 'Shrek' with a friend, and I swear kids were climbing on the walls. It was crazy.

We saw a 9:50 movie, so there weren't that many kids in the theater. And the cinema we went to is more of an adult movie house. Not THAT kind of place. But, it is downtown and has a bar in it, so it's just geared more towards adults, which is so much nicer.

It's so much nicer, that is, unless some suburban housewife (who might not get out that much) gets a little drunk on cups of wine and sits next to you and talks throughout the whole movie. She was so annoying. Not only did she talk throughout the movie, but she also repeated lines from the film, and made "oooing" and "awwwing" noises whenever something was cute or scary.

It got on my nerves so bad. I don't know how many evil looks I gave her. I felt sorry for her husband, too. I think he was annoyed, as well. I was going to lean over and say something like, "When you talk through the movie, could you at least whisper???" But I decided that since she was a little drunk, she made have taken offense and caused a (bigger) scene.

Harry Potter is a long ass movie. It feels like an eternity when you have Chatty McTalkerson next to you.

And did I mention I was in the second row? (My neck hurts)

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo