I CAN rock cargo pants (and I WILL)
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-11-18
1:15 p.m.

I went to a surprise party on Saturday night. The birthday boy was supposed to get there at 8pm, so most of the party arrived around 7-ish, which is an early time to start the evening, if you ask me.

We started drinking right when we got there in anticipation of the big surprise. At about five til 8, the lights were turned off and we sat in the dark waiting to yell "Surprise!" Of course the honoree did not show up until after 9pm, so we sat in the dark, drinking, for over an hour. And everyone was pretty drunk by the time he showed up, stone sober.

It's not a fun party sitting in the dark for an hour trying to be quiet. Although, it did give me an opportunity to break out some "party in the dark" one-liners. There's always the classic one, "Hey! Keep your hands to yourself..." and "I think I just stepped on your cat." (Knowing that they did not have a cat...) Ok, they were funny to me. Maybe you had to be there.

Also, I made a brave fashion statement on Saturday night. I decided that I would bring back army green cargo pants. Yes, that's right. I partied like it was 1998. I wore the pants with a light blue shirt, tan v-neck sweater, and denim tie hanging out.

I thought the pants combined with a preppy look was a good style. I think I was the only one. I couldn't believe how honest everyone was to me. They kept telling me it was too soon to bring back cargo pants and that I should wait until they really go out of style, or at least until Old Navy stops selling them. Aren't these people supposed to be my friends? They should be lying to me and telling me I look great.

Well, I still think it was a hot look. And, I did look good, by the way. It was just the pants everyone was having issues with.

The fact that everyone seems so against the army green cargo pants makes me feel like I just might be on to something...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo