Sarah Jessica Parker owes me a steak dinner
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-11-19
8:02 p.m.

I have so much to say. Except not really. In fact, I don't even think I have much to write about at all.

Sunday I went on a date. With myself. That just might be the saddest thing I ever wrote. I took myself out for a drink, and then a movie. Bowling for Columbine. (Wow, so good.) And then I took myself to dinner and then to another bar to meet up with some friends. It was kinda nice to just be by myself for a day. Although the fact that I keep calling it a date, is starting to disturb me a bit. I didn't even get lucky at the end of the date. I was too tired. It did go well, though. I had a lunch date with myself today. god, it sounds like I have multiple personalities. I need to stop talking this way...

Last night, I stayed in to catch the encore presentations (that's fancy HBO lingo for rerun) of The Sorpranos and Curb Your Enthusiasm. Man, both were such good episodes. Sometimes I get bored during The Sorpranos, but this week kept me watching. Only three more eps left. Now, that's just not fair. I know they are leading up to something good, and not just because the previews say it.

Curb Your Enthusiasm has quickly became one of my favs. Larry David cracks me up so much. This ep was so funny. Cheryl in the car wash made my sides split. The expletive filled scene at the end was priceless. I need to get to the HBO on Demand this week and record episodes of Curb. More people need to see it.

I did that with Sex and the City a few years ago, right before it really took off. I would make friends watch it and slowly get them hooked. When I had to presentations in my college classes, I would somehow incorporate Sex and the City into my report and show a clip. I think I got people hooked that way, too. Actually, I think I may be just a little bit responsible for the popularity of the show.

I'm not taking all the credit, but come on. Sarah Jessica Parker could at least take me out to dinner or something...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo