You have to go somewhere to get a going away party...
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-11-21
11:29 a.m.

I went to dinner last night and didn't get in until 4am. What the hell is my problem. I just can't say no to going out. I even wore a sweater, to make sure I wouldn't go to a bar. You see, wearing sweaters in bars makes me really hot, so I always try to make sure the two never coincide. Not even my sweater could keep in last night, though. Oh well.

Last night's excuse to go out was that it was Nina's last night to go out before she moved to LA. Everytime I meet Nina, I have to re-introduce myself, so you can see that I did not need a real reason to go out. I'm feeling lame.

So, it seems that every other week there is a big to do about someone going away. I am ready for my going away party. I just need to figure out where I want to go and what I want to do, and I need to stop being so damn lazy about it.

I have dreams. I really do. I just haven't been doing anything about them. I need to be more focused. Less going out, more focusing. That's the new plan.

I have really been thinking a lot about improv. I'm really good at it, and think maybe that's what I should be pursuing. (Still doing freelance writing on the side, of course.) Now, Columbus, Ohio is not the improv capital of the world, believe it or not. So, I really need to go somewhere to study and really get into it.

I'm thinking maybe Chicago, where I could go to Second City and try to get my foot in the door there. Chicago would be an easy move. I think it is the equivalent of a college "safety school." Do I really want to play it safe, though? I think I really want to just jump in and if I am going to do something, then I will do it.Maybe LA, even though I am not a big fan of that city.

So we'll see what happens next. But I've been thinking about this a lot...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo