Somewhere Out There
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-11-26
7:10 p.m.

I have another Thanksgiving to go to tonight. I can't remember what I said I would bring, so I went to the market and grabbed some rolls and a bottle of red. The perfect meal, if you ask me. I really wish I knew how to cook. I'm just not talented that way. I guess you can't have it all...

So, I was chatting with a couple of friends from college who also happen to live in the same city as me. We never get to see eachother, though. It was funny, though, my one friend, Jen, asked me if it was snowing where I was. I started to break into the chorus of "Somewhere Out There," and then told her that yes, it is also snowing where I am because WE LIVE IN THE SAME CITY!!!! My friend Jen is a teacher. Her nickname in college was "drunken jen." I worry for her students.

What else has been happening today? I guess that's about it...

Oh! I can't get the Dixie Chicks version of "Landslide" out of my head, and it's driving me crazy...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo