This is the true story of how I wasn't on MTV
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-12-01
1:20 p.m.

I can't believe it is December. My birthday is in two weeks. That's just crazy...

You want to know what else is crazy? The fact that I have pretty much done nothing this whole long weekend. I wasn't expecting accomplish anything, but I thought I would do something besides going out and lounging around. I guess that's what long weekends are for...

I'm watching MTV right now and an episode of "True Life" is on. The show is following 3 couples getting married. One couple is a gay couple from Columbus, and I know them. I actually went to their ceremony. It's weird to see people you know on a reality television show. I am kinda embarrassed for them. They kept showing clips of my one friend, Dorian, crying. He doesn't cry all the time in real life. I swear.

I'm pissed, though, that I did not get any camera time. I really thought it would be my MTV debut and it would be my stepping stone to fame and fortune. I thought for sure that some casting director would see me in the background, find out who I was and hire me in the lead role for some movie or television show.

I'm still going to put "extra on MTV's True Life" on my resume, though. Is that bad?

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo