There's no "I" in my sister has cancer...
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-05-09
8:42 a.m.

So I didn't go to work yesterday and I didn't even call in sick or anything. I thought I called in sick, though. While I was sleeping in all morning, I had a dream that I called and talked to my boss and told her I wasn't coming. I think I convinced myself that it really happened. It wasn't until almost 3 or 4 pm that I realized that I never even called.

I came into work super early this morning, just to check my messages and stuff, to really make sure I wasn't fired. There doesn't seem to be any evidence that I was fired. They probably didn't even notice the fact that I wasn't even here. I'm telling you. I really am George Costanza sometimes.

My boss probably has no idea what is going on because she just got back from a family medical leave, and is still catching up on things, I think. I don't know about her family medical leave, though. She said her sister has cancer, but when boss came back, everyone couldn't help but notice that she is now alot thinner and has bigger breasts. The rumor is that she got lipo and implants. Why would a librian ever need implants? (I work in a library)

Since it appears that I haven't got fired and am not in trouble, I think I might skip out early. Like within the next hour...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo