Eat My Shorts, Man
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-04-07
1:03 p.m.

I like to try to bring things back into style. It's really fun and it makes me feel like a trendsetter.

Last fall, I tried to bring back cargo pants. I was told, however, that I should probably wait until they truly go out of style until I try to bring them back. Apparently, if you can get them at the Old Navy, then they are still sort of in style. Is anything at Old Navy really in style, though? That is an hour long discussion right there.

In the late 1990's (around '98 or '99) I helped bring back velcro shoes. It was my new year's resolution that year. After I started to wear them all the time, I couldn't help but notice a lot of other people were wearing them, too. And not just the elderly or handicapped people. Everyone was wearing them, and it was all because of me.

Recently I have decided that I am going to bring back slang terms from the early 1990's. The '80s have been in style for so long, it will only be a matter of time before fashion steps into the '90s. I might as well jump the gun with the terms and sayings.

So, if you begin to notice an awful lot of people saying things such as, "talk to the hand," "whoomp there it is," or "cool beans," you will know it is all because of me...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo