what's it all about?
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2004-10-10
1:56 p.m.

You know that new Jude Law movie coming out? No, not "I Heart Huckabees," (Although I did see that one yesterday, and liked it, but wish I saw it with some friends. It's one of those movies that you'll want to talk about afterwards...)The movie I'm talking about is "Alfie." I've been seeing posters for it all over the city and there are "Alfie" commercials on tv all the time.

Well, I've been trying to convince friends the movie is based on the '80s sit-com, "Alf." The puppet wasn't available for the filming of the movie, so I said that they got Jude Law instead and that's why it's called "Alfie." He's like Alf's son, or something.

So far, I can't get anyone to believe me, but I think it's pretty funny. You know, in a stupid sort of way...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo