all is full of love
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-03-19
10:43 a.m.

Yesterday was so nice. It was another one of those 'the weather is too perfect to be at work' kind of days. I didn't call in sick, but I did take a three hour lunch because I really needed to sit at a patio and drink a couple of beers with some friends. I love those kind of lunches.

After work, it was on to another restaurant with a patio (frezno) with my former roommate, Jenny. We had drinks and dinner and hit a few bars before we went to see Catie Curtis perform at Little Brothers. Her music is so pretty and good. Listen to the album, "A Crash Course in Roses," and you will know what I am talking about. "Magnolia Street" is such a great song.

Sometimes I have a heard time describing things. I usually just say "It was good" or "I liked it." I just want everyone to experience these things. Don't just listen to me talk about. Go out and do it, too.

When Catie said she only had time to take one request, she played the song I requested. I didn't know the name of it, because it is a hidden track, so I requested "The secret song on Crash Course in Roses." We got backstage and talked to her, too. Fun times.

But anyways. I think I have been feeling pretty emotional lately, for some reason. The weather has been so beautiful and so perfect and at the same time the world is falling apart. The irony of it all just makes me want to cry.

The place I was at last night was pretty grungy. It was a typical music hall, I guess. A lot of band posters and things written on the bathroom walls. I love reading the writing on the walls while I am peeing. Last night, while I was reading. I saw that someone had written "all is full of love." It was kinda tiny and perfect. Just seeing that in the midst of all these punk and rock n roll posters and sayings gave me hope for some reason.

I think we will all be OK. I'm still scared, though. Bjork will get me through it.

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo