where's the bar in this bar?
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2004-05-19
2:58 p.m.

I may be no Ashton Kutcher, but I do like to pretend that I have my own hidden camera show. I just need to get an actual video camera. My latest hi-jinks involve the bars, of course.

I've been stopping strangers as they walk by me and ordering drinks from them. The reaction is always so funny. People get really offended when you think they work at the bar. Especially girls. "Am I dressed like a cocktail waitress??? I don't work here!" I always continue to play dumb and respond with, "Oh, so your shift is over? I have to go to the bar for drinks now?" At that point, they usually just give me a nasty look as they walk away. The nice ones are usually amused, though. It's fun times.

I'm thinking of taking it a step further and stopping someone outside of the restroom and telling them that the one of the stalls needs toilet paper or is backed up. I guess if there's anything worse than mistaking someone for a cocktail waitress, it's thinking that they are the janitor. That reaction should be classic...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo