Does my ash look big?
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-03-05
1:02 p.m.

Work turned out to be one of "those" days yesterday, so when I left the job last night I knew I really needed a drink. I called three friends and we all got together for a drink. A drink. I think it was the first time in my life where I said I was getting a drink and really only had one. After the drink, my friends decided to go rent 'The Ring.' I wanted to drink more. So, I let them go watch the scary movie (I don't even think a Tuesday night is a good scary movie night, really) and I went to another bar where I knew I would run into some people.

The next bar I went to was having a Fat Tuesday party. I totally forgot it was even Mardi Gras and time for Lent. It was funny, I was at a gay bar and was asking everybody what they were giving up for Lent. I'm not sure if a lot of the gays I was talking to even understood the concept of Lent and giving up stuff.

I grew up catholic and went to catholic school for 12 years. Although I don't really follow the religion anymore, I do like the idea of Lent and giving up stuff and trying to be a better person. And the beauty of it is that you only have to be a better person for 40 days. After that, you can go back to being your disgusting, perverted old self.

In highschool, on Ash Wednesday, we would always have to go to mass and get the ashes on our foreheads. Afterwards I would always go up to people and ask them if I had a big ash...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo