I might be broke, but there's always money for the jukebox
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2004-03-08
3:20 p.m.

Financially, I'm in no place to take a vacation. Having said that, though, I'm leaving for LA next Wednesday for a week. I'll be in San Francisco for a couple of days for a roller skating birthday party, but I'll be spending most of the time in LA.

It turns out that I'll be back in LA for Easter weekend, too. I'm going to be missing a Phantom Planet/The Thrills show that I was pretty excited about, but I decided that I would rather be in California. Plus, it's a free trip courtesy of the parents. Can't say no to that.

So this week will be all about making money, not for my bills, but to spend.

This weekend, two friends of mine got into a fight at the bar. To break up the tention, I went to the jukebox and played Ok Go "Get Over It," Mary J. Blige "No More Drama," The Beatles "We Can Work it Out," and Bananarama "Venus." I just played that last one because I was in the mood to hear it for some reason. The 'songs for friends to make up to' (as I decided to call them) worked like a charm and everyone was friends again.

Oh the magic of music. It really does bring the people together...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo