the real reason I can't get a good night's sleep
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-08-03
10:31 p.m.

Last time I wrote about the best part of taking vitamins, and today I am here to share my favorite thing about working in a guest house. The best part about working in a guest house is lying to the guests all the time. They are small innocent lies, but I am sure that the owners would still frown upon the tales that I have been telling.

The guest are always asking about my living quarters, and I am never truthful in my answers. When they ask, I always look a little sad then tell them that I sleep on a cot in the cellar with the rest of �the help.� I usually go on and on about the sweat shop-like conditions and then slowly walk away looking down at the floor and humming �It�s a Hard-Knock Life.�

I�m pretty sure that most of the guests know that I am not being serious at all, but there are a few guests who might not be in on the joke. They are the guests who are extra special nice to me after I tell them about my �living conditions.� They never let me do the extra services like carry their heavy luggage out of their rooms. The gratuity from those guests seems to be a bit higher, too.

Is it wrong of me to never explain the truth to them?

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo