jolly good chap
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-12-05
11:06 a.m.

You know the phrase "fo' shizzle" is way not cool anymore when The Nanny is saying it in an Old Navy commercial. You heard it here first.

I just had to get that out of the way. It's been driving my crazy all week. You know what else has been driving me crazy all week? The fact that I was fresh out of chap stick. I really am addicted to chap stick. I love it. My lips need it.

I use Burt's Beewax, which they say is made with all natural ingredients and is great for your lips. I don't know anything about that, I just know that I love it.

As fate would have it, though, everywhere I went to replace my Burt's was sold out of the chap stick. Apparently I'm not the only one obsessed with Burt. Ok, so the truth is that I only went to one store looking for the lip product, but I would like to believe that every other store would have it sold out, too, and I was just saving myself some time and disappointment by not going to the other places.

And right next door was an Aveda store, so I figured I could just run in there and grab some chap. Aveda was not sold out of chap stick and I know why. I just paid $8 for a tiny stick of chap. Eight dollars! Isn't that crazy expensive? I'm not a cheapskate by all means, but really, come on. Chap stick shouldn't cost that much.

It is a great chap stick, and for eight dollars, it really should be. I feel like I'm cheating on Burt, though. Cheating on Burt with an eight dollar whore. It's just shameful, but what's even worse is the fact that I just wrote an entire entry about chap stick. Am I more lame than The Nanny?

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo