Cho-Time
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-04-28
5:14 p.m.

I saw Margaret Cho last night and she was freaking hilarious. I forgot she was coming to town until the day before, and managed, once again, to get really good tickets the day before the performance. What is it with me getting great seats the day before I go to see female comics? It must be my schtick, or something...

I have to admit that I was really nervous before m-cho (I think I just made that nickname up) came out on the stage. I saw her on a talk show a couple of months ago and she seemed really wasted. And really thin. I was afraid that she had fallen off the wagon and onto a crazy diet.

When she first came out, she was wearing this peach drag queen-ish silk dress and fire-red wig. And she was still pretty thin. I was just a little bit scared. She definitely looked notorious, but that version of Margaret was not the one that I wanted. She took the wig off to reveal her normal straight black hair done in two briads. Once she started talking, she seemed pretty normal and not so wasted. I was worried there for a minute, though. I think Maraget Cho is doing ok, so I am officially going to call for an end to the "Margaret Cho Worry Party."

Did I mention that she was sooooooo funny? I did? Oh, well, I just needed to say it again.

So, I bought the Longwave CD today and am loving it. Thanks for helping me spend money today, blankwave. I don't even know how to save a buck or two. New York would eat my wallet alive. (Do you like how I am now leaving notes in my entries, instead of on people's "notes pages" or even signing guestbooks?)

There will be no money spent until I go to Chicago this weekend. Yeah right.

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo