I look older than my shoe size...
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-04-22
5:34 p.m.

For the record, I am 24. I will be 25 in December. I feel like I look 24-ish. By all means do I not look under 17, especially on days when I do not shave and have a five o'clock shadow.

At lunch today, I felt like I was treated as if I were 12 or 13, or maybe even younger. When the server asked me what I wanted to drink, she made some suggestions for me. Maybe she felt bad for me because I was by myself and she wanted to act like a "friend" or "mother-figure," although she couldn't have been more than 10 years older than me. Anyway, when she made the suggestions, she told me that she could get me "some Pepsi, a milkshake, or even some chocolate milk."

What? Excuse me? Chocolate milk? What self-respecting server asks a 24 year old guy if he would like some chocolate milk with his lunch? It made me laugh. Maybe she does this with all her tables. I can just see her suggesting Shirley Temples to a table full of business men. Maybe she would even give them twisty straws and recommend cheese sticks for their meal.

Perhaps it was the reading material that I brought with me to lunch today that made her suggest the chocolate milk. Let me tell you, that was the last time I'll ever read a "Babysitter's Club" book in public...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo