too close for comfort
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2004-12-30
10:25 a.m.

Season's Greetings. I can't believe Christmas is over and New Year's is almost done. My birthday was a couple of weeks ago, so I'm now 26. I decided not to be depressed about getiing older while I'm still in my 20's, because that's still young. And older people really hate you when you are complaining about being older. Oh well.

I haven't gone to the movies in forever, and I feel like I have a lot of films to see, so now I'm trying to catch up. I saw 'Closer' yesterday. When I bought my ticket, the ticket guy gave me a bit of an attitude. Or maybe he was flirting, I'm still not sure.

When I went to purchase my ticket, he said, "Just one? You're seeing this by yourself?"

I said yes, and he muttered "chick flick" under his breath in a not so quiet way. I didn't know what to say, so I just gave him a smilesaying, "whatever." He told me to make sure I'm not crying too much when I walk out of the theatre. I asked him if he had seen the movie, and he said he saw it twice.

I still don't what really happened in the interaction. Was he making fun of me? Or flirting with me? And how come I can't tell the difference between those two?

After the movie was over, he was standing by the door when I was walking out. I saw him, so I pretended like I had been and was still crying, just to carry on the joke. Of course he just looked at me like he's never seen me before and probably thought I really was crying for real.

Damn,can't I just enjoy a Jude Law movie by myself without having to worry about what others are thinking?

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo