a comedy or some drama?
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-01-14
1:54 p.m.

Ok, so there might be some potential drama lurking in my neck of the woods. And I guess it is up to me whether I want it to stay or go away...

You see, while I was out on saturday night, "minding my own" as they say in the rap songs (S. Vowell) it came to my attention that the most recent ex has been talking some shit about me. I, and some of his (former) friends have realized that he creates and provokes drama, so it should come as no surprise that the shit talking has been going down. Although, I did believe that the storyline in which his character and mine interact ended a long time ago.

And the story that is going around about me is that apparently I was stalking him on the internet. I guess he was talking to someone online for awhile, who, he was convinced, was me. Now, I may be many things, alittle crazed at times could be one of them, but I am no internet stalker. I actually couldn't believe the story and found it to be quite hilarious. So, of course, the whole night I was making a joke of the situation. I pretended I had a little computer up my sleeve and was internet stalking at the bar and then when I left for the evening, I said I had to rush home to get online. It was funny stuff. Everyone laughed, even some of his friends who were standing around, and I eventually got to talking about it with them. It was completely light-hearted as I found the situation so absurd to begin with.

So then, the next day I get a phone call from said ex saying that he heard I confronted his friends about the story and would appreciate it if I would not talk about it and really talk to him ever again, unless I have an apology. The problem is, I have nothing to apologize for, since I did not do any internet stalking. He loves to turn things around and look like the victim, it seems.

Now, I am ignoring the whole situation with him, because it really is not even a situation to me. It's just a funny joke. But it is kinda getting on my nerves because I want to explain it to him. I want him to know that I think it is so comical that he thinks this of me and I can't not make fun of it. I'm afraid that would create more drama. Adding more fuel to the fire, if you will.

So, do I take the high road and ignore his phone message, or do I call back and explain myself?

What do I want? A comedy or some drama?

This whole thing is pretty stupid.

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo