Jenny Jones is as Nice as Caroline Rhea is Funny.
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-02-13
1:43 p.m.

I didn't have to go to work until later today and instead of working out or shopping or doing other productive things, I decided to watch some of the morning talk shows. Here are just a few observavtions:

- I have a feeling that when Kelly goes on leave when she has that baby, that "Joe Millionaire" will be the permanate guest host. Is he always on Regis and Kelly or what?

- When Caroline Rhea did stand up all the time, was she as funny as she currently is on her self-titled talk show? Because if she was, how did she get to be a comic in the first place and how did she ever get her own talk show. I'm sure she is nice. But nice does not equal entertaining...

- Margaret Cho was on Caroline this morning. I think she fell of the wagon, because she seemed pretty wasted. She was also looking a lot thinner, too. It was weird.

- No one talks about Monica Lewinsky anymore, except for the ladies on The View, specifically Joy Behar. I used to think Joy had something funny to say everywhere once in awhile, but lately she has just been coming off as a sort of catty bith. (That's right, I said bitch.) It's sad.

- Does Maury have obese toddlers and children on his show everyday??? I swear, everytime I watch, that's the topic. Do the producers of his show just hang around the kiddie playgrounds of McDonald's around the country looking for these fat kids? Remember the days when all Sally Jesse would have on her show was skanky pre-teens and then she would send them to boot camp? Aaah, the good old days...

- I am so glad Jenny Jones is finally getting cancelled. I was in her studio audience once. During a commercial break, she asked us if anyone had a "brilliant question" to ask. A couple people around me raised their hands. Jenny looked at our section and said, "Does any GOOD LOOKING people have any brilliant questions?" What a bitch, huh? I'm pretty sure the girl sitting next to me had to go to a shrink for that one.

I could've watched more, but I had to go to work. I should've called in today. I didn't even get to watch any of the Judge shows....

Tomorrow, I will write about my "nose job."

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo