I'm going to wake up yes and no
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-12-26
2:18 p.m.

I have been having crazy dreams lately. Dreams that keep me awake just about every hour and leave little room for actual sleep.

The dreams are pretty gory and I even die in some of them, which I never thought was a good sign. I think I'll die another day, thank you very much.

I put part of the blame for these dreams on watching "Donnie Darko," the other night. That rabbit really freaked me out, ok? I also blame it on reading "Glamorama." It didn't bother me while I was reading the book, but ever since I have finished it, I keep thinking about it. And keep dreaming about people dying and my identity being stolen. (Now, I'm alittle nervous to start reading "Less Than Zero," another Ellis book I got as a gift yesterday. Good thing I just started that book on the history of SNL.)

I've been talking about these dreams to some people and I have heard that when you dream of yourself dying, that means you are ready for a big change.

I would certainly say that is true. So, I am setting myself a goal. I plan to be living in another city by late March/early April. That should give me just enough time to get my shit together.

In the meantime, I'm going to go purchase one of those dream dicitionary books...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo