lesbian comics are a hoot
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-04-10
11:52 a.m.

Ellen Degeneres is in town. Well, she will be in town tonight, at least.

I kept meaning to get tickets to go see her, but I totally forgot until the last minute. I have friends who bought tickets a long time ago. If they were real friends, they would have bought me one too, you know?

Yesterday, I went online to try to get two tickets, but none were available. I was able to get one ticket, though. So, I will be going by myself. Actually, I will be going with some friends, but I'll be sitting by myself. I'll be the lone loser in the sea of lesbians. Maybe I'll wear flannel to try to fit in. Too bad I don't have my tail anymore (oh yeah - I got a haircut on Sunday.)

The one thing that is not making me feel too bad about sitting by myself is that my seat is near the front. I think it's in the 8th row, or somewhere near there.

So, while my friends are up in the cheap seats, I'll be hob-nobbing in the front. I'm sure Ellen will notice me and invite me backstage.

If not, I'll at least get some new jokes to steal...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo