fall without falling down
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-09-09
3:02 p.m.

Summer is such a blur. Labor Day hit and it was all over, yet I'm still here. It just feels like I am in a different place. That is because Provincetown really is a different place in the fall.

The weather has really cooperated with the seasons for once, and it kind of makes sad. The day before Labor Day was a beautiful, sunny summer day. Labor Day came and the next day was fall. I wore a jacket and carried around an umbrella. It hasn't really rained since then, but it definitely isn't beach weather. The jacket comes back on every evening after the sun goes down.

Now that things have slowed down here in Provincetown, I was hoping to get to spend more time at the beach. I guess I can hang out at the ocean, but I don't think I'll be getting much of a tan since I will be wearing warmer clothes.

I've mentioned that things have slowed down around these parts, and man the pace is at a completely different speed. All the performers are packing their bags and heading back to the city. Alot of my friends have went back to school or back to their real lives, and I am still here until November. I feel like I'm the last contestant on 'Survivor,' but I didn't get the million dollars. It's so weird. I guess it's more like being the last one at the party and still being stone sober. I don't want to wear out my welcome, but I don't want to leave without having the same kind of good time everyone else has had. I didn't even hear anyone say 'last call.'

I'm going to use this time wisely, though. I will be planning my next destination. Maybe LA? Maybe NYC? I will be saving money and eating healthy. More yoga classes are in my near future and maybe even a real workout schedule. The next couple of months are going to be productive. That's my fall promise to myself...

(I also need a new book to read. I just finished "Dry," by Augusten Burroughs.)

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo