if only I could overcome my fear of clowns...
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-11-06
3:09 p.m.

I used to be afraid of flying. I�m not any more. In fact, I realized that I have never really been afraid of flying. I�m just scared of crashing.

It�s not so bad anymore, but it used to be embarrassing. At even the slightest bit of turbulence, I would panic. My heart would start to beat really fast and I would scream, �We�re all going to die!� at the top of my lungs.

Once, during a flight to Tampa, I thought that the plane was going down for sure. The turbulence lasted a little bit longer than usual. After I did my usual fit of panic/screaming, I then tried to make out with the person seated next to me. It had been a while since I had a really good make out session, so I wanted to get a last one in before I died. Unfortunately, the older woman next to me was not much of a good kisser. Although, to be fair to her, after the scream attacks, she thought I was leaning in to bite her. Of course the plane didn�t crash, but by that point I really wish it did. It was so embarrassing to sit through the remainder of that flight with everyone thinking I was crazy. The plane didn�t go down in flames, but my dignity sure did.

I�m a much better flight passenger these days. I haven�t freaked out in years. To soothe my nerves, though, I did just buy a portable DVD player for next week�s trip back home. Watching movies during the flight will keep my mind off any worries I might have. I bought a few DVDs to watch, too. I haven�t seen them, but I hear they are both good flicks. I just need to decide which one to play during the flight. �Passenger 57� or �Alive?�

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo