get back up and I do it again
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2005-03-21
11:23 a.m.

Oh man, this Chicago improv community can be pretty intense. I'm in my second level of classes and just when I'm feeling pretty good about myself, I meet people who are smarter and more talented than me. It's no fair, really.

I'm just taking this class, but it seems that I need to be doing so much more. There are so many people I know who are taking my class but also taking classes at other places and are constantly auditioning for teams. I never even know about the auditions. I need to get in the loop. I have friend who tells me about improv auditions the day after they happen. It was funny at first, but now I'm just getting super annoyed by her.

I was randomly picked to be in a show last night. It was a one-time thing, but it was a lot of fun. I think I did well, even though I can't really remember much of it. The show went by so fast. But I think I'm on the right track, I just need to do more.

I'm not overwhelmed yet, so that's a good thing.

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo