and I giggled like a schoolgirl
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-05-13
4:40 p.m.

Last night, after work, I went to a friend's apartment so he could give me a hair cut. (Don't worry, he is a professional. I don't trust just anyone with my hair.) After the trim (the hair looks good, by the way), we went to a bar so I could buy him a couple of drinks as a thank you.

We were sitting at a table near a woman sitting alone at the bar. I wouldn't really call her a woman, but more of a "Jersey Girl." The Jersey Girl wasn't sitting alone for long. In a mere matter of minutes, some sort of trashy guy swept into the bar and down Jersey Girl's throat. Seriously, they were making out like the plane was going down.

It was so embarrassing/funny to watch. Like a train wreck would be, if train wrecks weren't so sad. They didn't stop, either. My friends and I couldn't believe it! It was just too funny. We were blatantly cracking up at the sight of it all. Some could even say we were giggling like schoolgirls. What made it even more embarrassing/funny was the fact that we could totally see his erection! Not that we were looking for it, but you just couldn't help but notice.

When we heard him say something to the Jersey Girl, we noticed that he had some sort of Ukrainian accent. A friend turned to me and said, "Oh that explains it." Apparently, it is perfectly OK to dirrty make out with some drunken Jersey Girl if you speak with a Ukrainian accent. Needless to say, they didn't stay at the bar for very much longer...

In other news, I was reading today that ABC is bringing back the idea of "TGIF" to their Friday night lineup.

I'm not going to lie, I'll admit to watching "TGIF" all the time when I was a kid. "Full House," "Family Matters," "Perfect Strangers," and "Just the 10 of Us" was the idea of the perfect Friday night back in the day.

I was reminiscing about "TGIF" the other night on a date and the guy on the date kind of had a confused look on his face. He told me that "TGIF" for him was "Boy Meets World" and "Sabrina the Teenage Witch." That made me feel old. I guess that's the big difference between a 24-year-old and a 20-year-old, besides the whole drinking age thing...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo