Adventures in serving: A Glass of Sade
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-01-24
12:09 p.m.

So, I am back into the swing of things as a server again. It's only been a week, (and only 2 shifts at that) so I'm not burnt out yet and I actually find the idiot customers pretty amusing.

It is so funny when people who normally do not drink wine, try to order wine. We all know the story when idiots order a nice glass of merlot, but pronounce it as merLOT. Happens all the time. Well, what this woman costumer ordered the other night was a first. She ordered a glass of Sade. I asked her if she meant a glass of Chardonnay. She said yes. Seriously, though. I don't think the singer, Sade, would fit in a glass. I mean, she has way too much hair!

And I can't even take the people seriously when they order a Sex on the Beach. It has only happened a couple of times, but when it does, I always check my watch just to make sure it is not 1988.

On the menu at the bistro I work at is a dish called the Pasta Medly. I can't even tell you how many times people try to order a "Pasta Melody." Everytime time they say that, I always want to start singing "Tortellini, angel hair, lasagna..." You know, a melody of pasta. It's pretty funny.

They are so many other stories, but those are the ones I can come up with at the moment. Don't worry, though, there will be plently more editions of my adventures in serving.

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo