we got the beat
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-05-14
11:48 a.m.

Seriously. How am I supposed to concentrate at work today when I know that I am going on vaction tomorrow. Vacation. It's all I ever wanted. (Now I can't get songs by The Go Go's out of my head.)

I have been having crazy celebrity-filled dreams lately. One night, in my dream (or nightmare?), I was playing softball with a bunch of people including the lastest teen sensation Hillary Duff. She was running to second base, I threw the ball and got her out. I was so happy. I don't know why she gets on my nerves so bad. If I see one more commercial for that damn Lizzie Macguire movie, I just might scream. There is no way that girl is 15. I swear she looks 28 or 29 to me. (No offense to the 28 and 29-year-olds out there...)

Another dream involved a sneak preview to the sequel to "Charlie's Angels." It was really strange and live-action, and somehow I was part of the show, even though I didn't really want to be. I can't even begin to describe this dream, because it is still fuzzy in my head.

I think that the dream was a sign, though. I have this strange feeling that I will see or run into Drew Barrymore at some point during my week-long vacation. Actually, I always get that feeling when I am in Los Angeles. I don't know why it is Drew Barrymore-specific, either. I'm not a crazy huge fan of hers. I just have this feeling that I will meet her one of these days. Weird, huh?

I'm hoping that by talking about it, it will actually happen. You know, like on "The Golden Girls," when Rose said that Bob Hope was her father (they look the same age to me) and he just magically showed up on that episode. Or, on "The Brady Bunch," when Marcia promised that Davy Jones would perform at the prom, and he just suddenly appeared. I will meet Drew Barrymore sometime in the next week. There. It WILL happen.

Ok, I'm going to go back to thinking about vacation now...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo