they're grrreat?
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-06-24
12:12 a.m.

I needed a haircut last week real bad.

I called my normal hair team and the earliest appointment I could get was for a week and a half later. My hair could simply not wait that long. Something had to be done that day. None of my friends in the hair business were available that day, so I was feeling extremely helpless. I didn�t know where to turn, so I went to Great Clips.

I have decided that Great Clips is one giant case of false advertisement. My hair cut does not look bad (I just had them trim it), but it does not look �great.� (In fact, I think that Americans overuse the term �great� way too often and I blame Tony the Tiger for this.)

There is no way you can get a great haircut for $10. That�s not great, that�s just cheap. Maybe the place should be called �Cheap Clips.� Or �Pretty Decent Clips.� Or (Now, you have to say this one with a shrug.) �Eegh Clips.� I don�t know who they are trying to kid with the name �Great Clips,� though.

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo